was successfully added to your cart.



Leadership Lowndes Announces Class of 2020

By February 28, 2020 No Comments

The Leadership Lowndes Board of Trustees is proud to announce the Leadership Lowndes Class of 2020.

The year kicked-off with a retreat at Jekyll Island Resort. The retreat included team building activities as well as challenges designed to make class members think about what constitutes a perfect community.  The class emerges from the retreat ready to take on a full program consisting of seven program days throughout the year. The program days expose the class to areas that most residents never have the opportunity to experience in Valdosta-Lowndes County.  They get a first-hand look at local and state government, economic drivers, Moody AFB, education, and quality of life issues and opportunities in Lowndes County.

“To see how engaged each and every class member was at Retreat was amazing.  We are excited for this year’s class to make an impact in our community,” stated Scott James Matheson, Leadership Lowndes Board President. “We took facilitation of the retreat weekend in-house a few years ago for two reasons: no one knows our community and its challenges like we do, and we worked very hard on a new strategic plan. It really made a difference to have our board implement it.”

The 2020 class members are made up of a diverse group of individuals across different industries and backgrounds. The members are:
Nearing Adams, LARC
Elizabeth Backe, South Georgia Regional Commission
Andrea Bridges, Lowndes County Schools
Bernard Bulemu, Jr., South Georgia Regional Library
Gabbi Burch, Bennett Watson Trust Estate Elder Law
Lauren Califf, Moody Air Force Base
Dr. Patrick Chancy, Chancy Drugs
Yurshema Flanders, LAMP
Lt. Col. Suzanne Green, Moody Air Force Base
Amanda Hamrick, Barnes Healthcare Services
Jaqueline Hickman, Partnership Health Center
Bill Holt, Boys & Girls Club of Valdosta
Jarmisha Hudson, BB&T Bank
Andrea Jenkins
Moody Air Force Base
Ashlyn Johnson, City of Valdosta
Chris Jones, Georgia Beer Company
Jordan Klaus, Miller Hardware
Brett Leubke, Georgia Power
Don Luke, SGMC
Christi Marsh, State Farm
Tim McCoppin, Automotive Transfers
Robby Moorfield, CJB Industries
George Page, VLPRA
BJ Pyrzenski, The Herndon Company
Tyshon Reed, Valdosta Fire Department
Kelley Saxon, Georgia Dept. of Community Supervision
Royce Thomas, Valdosta City Schools
Robyn West, Wooden Nickel Pub
John Williams, Stifel