was successfully added to your cart.



Board Announces Leadership Lowndes 2017 Class

By December 8, 2016 No Comments

The Leadership Lowndes Board of Directors is proud to announce the Leadership Lowndes Class of 2017. Classes are limited to 30 people and all applicants must go through a competitive selections process. Each class represents a true cross-section of the Valdosta/Lowndes County community. These emerging leaders are active in business, education, the arts, religion, government, community-based organizations, ethnic and minority groups and reflect the diversity of the community.  Members of the Class of 2017 are:  Meghan Barwick – Valdosta-Lowndes Development Authority, Dr. Veronica Brown – Lowndes County Schools, Crystal Carter – Edward Jones, Chad Case – Mediacom, Jessica Catlett – VLPRA, John Courson – First Commercial Real Estate, Layton Dees – Scruggs Concrete Company, JD Dillard  – Southern Georgia Regional Commission, Shirin Eutzler – Guardian Bank, Courtney Gooding – Southeastern Credit Union, Dr. Sanjay Gupta – VSU, Langdale College of Business, Keyara Hamilton – Goodwill Industries, Paul Hamilton – Law Office of Paul Hamilton, Ellen Hill – City of Valdosta, Travis Hill – Southwest Georgia Bank, Aneesha Johnson – DuPont, John Johnson – Whitehead/Miller Hardware, Roz Johnson – Behavioral Health Services, Lee Kurrie – SGMC, Mark Mashburn – America’s Home Place, Lee McArthur – CCB Tech Group, Besty McTier – Valdosta City Schools, Greg Moore – Commercial Real Estate Advisors, Col. Susan Riordon-Smith – Moody Air Force Base, Adrian Rivers – Lowndes County DFCS, Christopher Shipman – CJB Industries, Indira Stephens – Georgia Power, Quinncy Thomas – Valdosta State University, Lt. Stephen Thompson – Valdosta-Lowndes Regional Crime Lab, and Claire Walton – Girls on the Run South Georgia.